Farewell 2012 and thank you!

It’s hard to believe I started this blog 3 years ago, inspired by a newly renovated kitchen.  I still love the kitchen and I still love cooking and writing about food.  I just got my 2012 blog report from WordPress.  Here are the stats:

  • I just posted my 130th post of the year.  I know there were some big gaps this year, but I hope it’s been enough to keep you entertained.
  • There were 5900 views in 2012!  Nice job everyone!  It’s much more fun to write when you feel like folks are actually reading.
  • There were visitors from 74 countries!  That’s very exciting.  Gotta love the internets!
  • Stuffed peppers are pretty popular with my readers.  It’s what y’all have searched for more than anything else this year.  I’ll see if I can come up with some new varieties in 2013.  Look for those when the garden starts to come in.

Mostly this is just a quick post to say thank you to all of you who read the blog; let me know what you think; pass the link along to your friends, family, neighbors and co-workers. 

There’s a new set of paws in One Woman’s Kitchen now so you may see some dog treats in 2013.  I’m still, yes still, working my way through the freezer stores.  Hard to say what’s in there so there may be some creative recipes around that.  I’m hoping to add some more vegetarian recipes to my repetoire so feel free to send suggestions.  Of course the new year will start with some variety of balck-eyed peas and collard greens.  Can’t ever have too much good luck. 

I look forward to spending some time with you in 2013!

You’re always welcome in One Woman’s Kitchen!

Leave a comment