Trigger Piccata

Nope, we’re not talking weapons here, we’re talking fish.  Trigger fish is a mild, white fish kind of like flounder.  It’s meatier than tilapia without being fishy. It’s also about twice the price of tilapia so keep that in mind.  I’m at the beach this week and there was fresh trigger fish at the fish market, thus my selection.  You may recall that I am cooking this week for myself, but also for a friend who doesn’t eat red meat, cheese or tomatoes.  And since I’m on vacation I’m much rather lie around and read books than spend too much time in a poorly equipped beach house kitchen.

The first time I made this recipe I used tilapia.  This was a better fish so the dish was better.  I served it with steamed broccoli and wilted spinach.  Kind of an effort to offset all the junk food eating I’m otherwise doing this week.  Here’s the link to the first attempt.  It’s still good.  Still easy.  Still quick.

https://1womanskitchen.wordpress.com/2010/03/25/fridge-to-fork-in-fifteen-minutes/

Leave a Reply

