Coming Soon

Again, it’s not that I’ve given up cooking.  This is a really busy time of year here so the meals tend to be pretty basic and not worth reporting.  This is the time of year when I put in the garden so most of my free time is spoken for.  This year I’ve put in 16 tomato plants in 6 varieties; 7 peppers; 3 squash; and 3 basil.  Still cucumbers and beans to go.  I hope that this will mean lots of salsas, pickles and pesto to report on come August.

So in the last week or so I’ve made a sirloin roast, herb roasted chicken and taco salad.  You can see how, while that takes some effort, it’s not really recipe driven or so much report worthy.  I hope to be back later this week with a mushroom risotto.  Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

